Plough My Account Sign Out
My Account
    View Cart

    Subtotal: $

    Old wooden type on a wooden shelf

    Jacqueline Saphra

    Jacqueline Saphra is a poet and playwright. Her recent collections are All My Mad Mothers, shortlisted for the 2017 T. S. Eliot prize, and Dad, Remember You Are Dead (2019), both from Nine Arches Press. A Bargain with the Light: Poems after Lee Miller (2017) and Veritas: Poems after Artemisia (2020) are both published by Hercules Editions. Her most recent play, The Noises, was nominated for a Standing Ovation Award in 2021. Saphra’s latest collection, One Hundred Lockdown Sonnets, was published by Nine Arches Press in 2021. She mentors and teaches for The Poetry School.  

    Recent Articles

    Browse All Articles